On course for success


Centre For Islamic Banking, Finance and Management (CIBFM) celebrated its tenth year anniversary since its establishment on Friday, 6 Jamadilakhir 1441 corresponding to 31 January 2020, at Tarindak D’ Polo, Jerudong.

Attending as the Guest of Honor for the event was Yang Berhormat Pehin Orang Kaya Seri Kerna Dato Seri Setia (Dr) Haji Awang Abu Bakar bin Haji Apong, Minister of Home Affairs as the Deputy Chairman of Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam (AMBD). The event was also attended by Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Haji Awang Abdul Mokti bin Hj Mohd Daud, Minister at the Prime Minister’s Office; Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Amin Liew bin Abdullah, Minister at the Prime Minister’s Office and the Minister of Finance and Economy II; Yang Mulia Dato Seri Paduka Dr. Awang Haji Abdul Manaf bin Haji Metussin, Deputy Minister (Economy), Ministry of Finance and Economy; Yang Mulia Dato Seri Setia Dr. Haji Japar bin Haji Mat Dain @ Maidin, Deputy State Mufti at the State Mufti’s Office; members of the AMBD Board of Directors and CIBFM Board of Directors, as well as senior officers of AMBD, banks, government agencies and private companies.

The event started off with an opening remark by Yang Mulia Dayang Hajah Rokiah binti Haji Badar, Managing Director, AMBD as Chairperson of CIBFM Board of Directors. In her speech, she highlighted CIBFM’s journey and achievements since its establishment in 2010. She also emphasised on the valuable contribution of the board members, stakeholders and clients towards the success of the company.

The event was followed by special video presentation titled “CIBFM: A decade of learning”, followed by a cake-cutting ceremony by the Guest of Honour. The event also witnessed the presentation of five Star Awards to recognise the support of CIBFM clients through the decade. These awards are Best Supporter for Learning and Development Programme (Stakeholders), Best Supporter for Learning and Development Programme (Non-stakeholders), Best Supporter for Events (Stakeholder), Best Supporter for Events (Non-Stakeholder) and Best Supporter for Customised Programme. The awards are presented to CIBFM Stakeholders and clients for their support throughout the decade.

▲ Top